Skip to content

Gunks, June 18,19

June 20, 2011

Emily and I picked up Andrew from the train station and headed to the Nears. We started the day off on Le Tum. I set the first pitch up for TR and later Andrew took it to the top. He then lead Grand Central in one pitch. I forgot how hard the final move is over the “5.8” roof. Definitely insecure and sketchy to get off the ledge and to the good hold. We moved on down to meet up with Brian, Don, Meagan, Lance, Mark, John Rosen et. al. I lead Roseland and set up TR on shit face. Emily took a run. Andrew put up Trans Con and we TR’d the climb to the right. Emily and I hurried back to babysit Jonas.

On sunday we met Andrew at the Bakery and hiked in to Double Crack. Andrew led the climb to the chock stones with the 70m. Emily TR’d the climb and I went up, backed up the anchor and rappelled. The process took quite a while. Andrew lead Lisa and we took some goes on the Sting. I still can’t fire the last move. I put up Bouldville and we TR’d the winter before heading out.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

