Skip to content

Shawanathon Weekend

September 17, 2013

The Shawanathon weekend was a lot of fun. I was able to get a little bit of climbing in with Lino at the Trapps. The weather was wet and humid Saturday morning and the rock was dripping so we stuck to a few easy routes that could be lead safely in those conditions. I headed up Laurel which was quite tricky right off the ground without friction. I managed to stay on the rock and moved very slowly through these moves.  I set up Rhododendron next.  Lino took a quick trip up Baby. From there I set up Frog’s Head and emily got a TR in.  I decided to give the grimy Sultana a go. The route is right around the corner from Maria’s corner and goes up to the GT ledge in one dirty mysterious pitch. I wouldn’t recommend Sultana.  After this we ran some errands ahead of the big race on Sunday.

From → Gunks

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

