Skip to content

Gunks August 30-31

September 1, 2014

It’s been a slow summer, I was excited to do any rock climbing at all over this Labor day weekend.  Emily and I drove up Friday night to my sister’s and took in some of the Manchester United game Saturday morning before meeting up with Viriginie and Courtney.  Emily ran a few loops and we got on some good climbs.  Viriginie lead Overhanging Layback P1, I took P2 and Courtney lead our way to the top. We descended via 3 Pines, there were no anchors on the route.  From there we went down to Sente (virigine lead that) and I put up Thin Slabs Direct up to the anchor.   Courtney took off and we made our way back toward Drunkards Delight. I thought we got on more, but it was a busy day with a late start…

 

On Sunday Viriginie and I started around 9. The weather was looking as bad as the forecast, so we weren’t sure how much we’d get in. Viriginie lead both pitches of Bonnie’s Roof.  I lead up Ant’s Line and we both took an extra lap on it.  I then put up Groovy and we each top roped the direct variation directly through the roof, not hard but would be spicy on lead. Virginie lead the first pitch of 50/50.  I lead Insuhlation and we got rained on.  Emily and I left the cliffs around 4 and got home pretty late.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

