Skip to content

Shawanathon 2014

September 23, 2014

I missed the Shawanathon this year but it was worth it to watch Emily make the podium in the Rock and Roll 5k.  I still got some climbing in and made it to the Shawanathon Awards.  I drove up solo and met the PRG crew at Peterskill. We got on some things around the Lion’s Den, Mentos, and Lots a Matza.  Had dinner at the Guilded Otter, ran into Brian, Erin, Dave at R&S. We swung by John’s house for the Shawanathon Awards. I put on that dirty sweater 8 years in a row, still not washed!  I car camped at the Blauer Estate in Gardner. On Sunday the weather was looking kinda damp as it was still raining around 7:30. By the time i picked up coffee and made it back to the crew blue skies were opening up.  When we got to the Nears shortly after 9 the weather was perfect and the rock was dry. I set up Farewell to Arms and To Be or Not To Be. I packed up my gear at noon and headed back to Philly to spend the night with Emily before her Birthday.  We got some bowling in and I was pretty happy to have 2 good games.

IMG_1274 IMG_1277 IMG_1278 IMG_1280 IMG_1282 IMG_1287 IMG_1289 IMG_1290 IMG_1291 IMG_1295 IMG_1299 IMG_1300

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

