Skip to content

Gunks Oct 3,4,5

October 6, 2014

I headed up with Russ on Friday and got some climbing in Friday Afternoon. Russ, Emma and I headed in and I put up the first pitch of Birdie Party, Star Action and then the three of us lead Three Pines. Emma took P1, Russ P2 and I finished up top. The weather was changing fast and there were pretty intense winds up top.  Julia and Josh came late and met us at Bacchus for dinner.  Russ and I set up tents in the back yard and slept well.  It started raining over night and didn’t let up until late afternoon Saturday. Saturday wasn’t a complete waste, I did some yoga, we watched Gone Girl, Picked Pumpkins and Emma cooked everyone a vegan dinner.  We practiced headstands (still need work) but never got around to pumpkin carving.  On Sunday Mike met Russ, Emma and I at the stair master lot. Josh and Julia joined us a bit later.  I put up V3, took a ride on Raunchy, lead Faithful Journey, took a ride on Cake Walk, lead Never Never Land and took a TR ride up again with the camera, and Absurd Land. Getting on 6 routes on such a busy gunks weekend seems like a stroke of luck. Speaking of getting lucky, the entire team lucked out when a knife flew down from the top of the cliff missing 4 of us gathered around the base of Never Never Land.  Even when you think nobody is above you, it’s still worth wearing a helmet or some chainmail armor.  Russ and I broke the tents down around 4:30-5 and I got home around 9, pretty exhausted.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

