Skip to content

First Gunks 2016: April 23,24

April 25, 2016

first trip to the gunks this year. I stayed at Laura’s by myself Friday and Saturday night, Emily stayed home to do some school work and rest through a cold.
Saturday: April 23: I dropped off some gear that didn’t sell at the AAC story swap at the Annex and was happy to see Emma working there. Sounds like I already have $12 at R&S. I met up with Virginie at the stair master and hiked up.There is a falcon closure from Laughing Man to V3, a large section of cliff. We went to the Arrow wall. I lead both bitches of Limelight and Annie Oh!, pitch one of Proctoscope, TRed Feast of Fools. Virginie lead both pitches of Arrow. Then we split High E. I took the top pitch (we really flew up that). Amazing weather.

Sunday: April 24: I met up with Julia at the Stairmaster and hiked in to avoid the crowds. I lead Wasp, Frustration Syndrome (and took a TR lap on that too), Spring, then first pitch of Airy Aria.

My calves are really tight, finger tips are raw…Time to get back in it.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

